Forum topics: Previous | Next
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)

Active Threats here on subscene

hi there

i was browse the site when i found this "Active Threats" almost at every page i open it, from the forums and when i see the profile of someone and this page

http://subscene.com/Melrose-Place-First-Season/subtitles-78565.aspx

 

My AVG Security internet which i use detected the Treats and i command him to ignore this problem to tell you about this threats so you can fix it

this pic i capture to prove what i say 


I hope you can fix this problem

Thank you for your report. It's always valuable to get info about potential problems on the site.

I don't think that subscene has a problem though.

I have AVG installed too and I don't receive any warnings.

Here's a google report that says subscene is no security risk.

http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=subscene.com/&hl=en-US

No reports from other security sites either.

Please click on AVG "additional information" and post a screenshot of that as well.

Oh, and it *could* be that your computer is infected, not the site.

You can use "hijackthis" and "spybot S&D" to check that - just to be on the safe side.

rogard:

Thank you for your report. It's always valuable to get info about potential problems on the site.

I don't think that subscene has a problem though.

I have AVG installed too and I don't receive any warnings.

Here's a google report that says subscene is no security risk.

http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=subscene.com/&hl=en-US

No reports from other security sites either.

Please click on AVG "additional information" and post a screenshot of that as well.

Oh, and it *could* be that your computer is infected, not the site.

You can use "hijackthis" and "spybot S&D" to check that - just to be on the safe side.

 

where i can find "additional information" at my AVG i Used this ver "AVG internet Security Ver 8.5.421 Release date 14/10/2009" and i try to scan my PC as you say and there's nothing found maybe one of Advertising at your site is infected... any way i try to scan it again with another Anti Virus as you thay

 Look at your screenshot where it says "For additional information click here". Well, click on it. :-)

You are right, it could be one of the ads. That's why need more information. Thx in advance.

I can't get back this screen again because i click at the Option no. 2 which is

"If you would like to ignore the warning and continue to the page, click here (not recommended")"

so the message didn't appear again so i am sorry that i can't get your "additional information" that you asked for but i promise if it appear again i will report it again

 Ah, okay. Thanks anyway. Let's hope it's false alarm.

Well, at least we know now that you are very brave subscene user. Neither dreadful dangers nor ghastly warnings could keep you from being here. That's the spirit. ;-) (just kidding)

it's happining again and this is the link i get from "additional information" http://www.avg.com/ww-en/web-based-threats but there's no information appeared in that tell what's this alarm for

 Huh...not very informative if you ask me. What they write there is designed to scare us, not to keep us informed.Without further data, all we can do is...ignore it. Confused

If anyone comes across any more specific warnings, please tell us. Thanks.

Same here, it started yesterday. Every time I go on subscene AVG Security pop up for a warning threats like what Proangel has show you on a screenshot.

I just keep ignore it... I've been on Subscene for a long time now and I trust this site [Smile]

yea, there 's no need to worry about, it's just false alram, i know subscene from like ever and i 've never Complaining about it

finally i had to thank you for your quick responding :) :D

it was nice to talk to you "rogard"

Page 1 of 1 (10 items)